QCC Presents  Cultural Equity and the State of Queer Performing Arts in the US
Published on Mar 30, 2017

QCC: The Center for LGBT Art and Culture, with support from the Doris Duke Foundation for Charitable Giving presents an online panel of queer arts organizations and artists from around the United States in a discussion about queer performing arts, using art as a tool for positive social change, and why cultural equity is crucial to consider when thinking about artistic excellence.

Join QCC’s Associate Artistic Director Ramona Webb, comic/actor/writer D’Lo, National Performance Network’s Director of Development Maria C. Rangel, Southern Fried Queer Pride’s TAYLOR ALXNDR, and Esperanza Center for Peace and Justice’s Director Graciela Sanchez as they discuss queer performance art as a tool to create cultural equity in the post-Obama era.
Originally broadcast on Wednesday Mar 29
3pm PST/5pm CST/6pm EST

The Queer Cultural Center can be found online at www.QCC2.org
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation can be found at www.DDCF.org